Sign In Forgot Password

Tikkun Olam

The mission of TCS’s Tikkun Olam Committee is to provide specific and substantive ways to do the work of tikkun olam (translation “repairing the world”). Our role is to find meaningful volunteer activities that encompass many Jewish values.  

Committee members bring their passion, knowledge, and engagement with the community-at-large to TCS, leading food and blood drives, helping others in our community, and more.   If you are interested in joining us, please email Jodi Ross or Rachel Meisel.

Over the past year, the committee’s efforts have included:

We will also be organizing Mitzvah Day which is scheduled for May 1, 2022.  Stay tuned!

Please join us and help us expand our efforts!

Gillespie Center Meals:

Gillespie Meals  2021-2022

Date

 Responsible Committee

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Executive

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Membership

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Kehillah

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Preschool

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Sisterhood

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Membership

Thursday, February 3, 2022

Preschool

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Chorale

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Kehillah

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Youth/USY

Thursday, June 2, 2022

Social Programming/Tamid

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Adult Ed/Ritual/Minyan

Mon, January 24 2022 22 Shevat 5782